Regional & Local Government

There is no official local government system of Antigua and Barbuda, though it is made up of six parishes and two dependencies. The six parishes are: St George, St John, St Mary, St Paul, St Peter and St Phillip. The two dependencies are Barbuda and Redonda. The Barbuda Council was established under the constitution and is responsible for local government on Barbuda, and consists of nine directly elected members, together with the members of the national parliament representing constituencies on Barbuda and a government-appointed member.

Regional & Local Government organisations in Antigua and Barbuda
Saint George
Saint John
Saint Mary
Saint Paul
Saint Peter
Saint Philip