The power to appoint ambassadors and high commissioners to represent Botswana abroad, or the principal representatives of Botswana at international organisations, is vested in the president. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation is responsible for Botswana’s missions abroad; it comprises the Department of Africa and Asia Affairs and the Department of Europe and America Affairs.

Embassies organisations in Botswana
Angola, Embassy of
Belgium, Consulate of
Botswana High Commission in Pretoria, South Africa
Botswana, Embassy of
Britain, High Commission of
Canada, Consulate of
China, Embassy of
Denmark, Consulate of
Embassy of Botswana in Brussels, Belgium
Hong Kong, Consulate of
Honorary Consulate of Belgium
Indian, High Commission of
Japan, Embassy of
Namibia, High Commission of
Russia, Embassy of
United Kingdom
United States of America - Washington
United States, Embassy of the