Government Ministries

Government ministries in Brunei were introduced in 1984.  There are 12 government ministries and over 90 departments and agencies within the country. Prominent examples of ministries include the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Industry and Primary Resources and Ministry of Finance. Departments which cover more specific areas of expertise include the Public Works Department, the Telecommunications Department and Brunei Internal Security Department. The highest ranking civil servants are the permanent secretaries, who act as the CEOs of the ministries.

Government Ministries organisations in Brunei Darussalam
Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports
Ministry of Development
Ministry of Energy
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Ministry of Industry and Primary Resources
Ministry of Religious Affairs
Sultan and Prime Minister