Universities and Colleges in Guyana

Tertiary institutions include University of Guyana, which has law and medical schools, and campuses at Turkeyen, Georgetown, and Tain, Rose Hall; Cyril Potter College of Education (for teachers), based at the Turkeyen campus of the University, with branches at Linden, New Amsterdam and Rose Hall; Guyana College of Agriculture; and Commonwealth Youth Programme Caribbean Centre at Georgetown (which trains youth workers from Commonwealth countries in the region). The University of Guyana also provides adult education programmes. The female–male ratio for gross enrolment in tertiary education is 0.48:1 (2009).

Universities and Colleges organisations in Guyana
'National Communications Network (NCN)
American International School of Medicine
Carnegie School of Home Economics
Commonwealth Youth Programme Caribbean Centre
Critchlow Labour College
Cyril Potter College of Education
E. R. Burrowes School of Art
Government Technical Institute
Guyana Industrial Training Centre
Guyana School of Agriculture Corporation
Kuru-Kuru Co-operative College
Linden Technical Institute
New Amsterdam Technical Institute
Pan-American Health Organization
University of Guyana