Government Ministries

There are in the region of 15 government ministries in Jamaica. The Cabinet of the Government of Jamaica is the centre of the system of governance in the country, and consists of the prime minister and no less than 11 other ministers, who are each responsible for effective service delivery of their portfolios’ objectives. Key ministries include the Ministry of Education, the Ministry of Health and the Ministry of Tourism. Permanent secretaries are the highest ranking civil servants administering the various ministries.

Government Ministries organisations in Jamaica
Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries
Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports
Ministry of Energy and Mining
Ministry of Finance and Public Sevrice
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade
Ministry of Health and Environment
Ministry of Housing and Works
Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Investment
Ministry of Information and Telecommunications
Ministry of Justice
Ministry of Labour and Social Security
Ministry of Local Government and Environment
Ministry of National Security
Ministry of Tourism
Ministry of Transport and Works
Ministry of Water and Housing