Bilateral and Multilateral Co-operation

Kenya is a member of the United Nations, the Commonwealth, the African Union, the World Trade Organization, the East African Community, the Inter-Governmental Authority on Development and the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa. The UK’s Department for International Development is one of Kenya’s largest bilateral donors for development assistance. The World Bank has over US$1.3 billion committed to active programmes in Kenya, in infrastructure, agriculture, energy, water, education and health.

Bilateral and Multilateral Co-operation organisations in Kenya
Africa Online
African Wildlife Foundation
Aga Khan Education Services
Capital FM
DFID Eastern Africa - UK Department for International Development
Ipas - Africa Alliance for Women's Reproductive Health and Rights
JETRO - Japan External Trade Organisation
KaODA - Kommunalaktion Organisation for Development Assistance
Kenya AIDS and Drugs Alliance
Kenya AIDS NGO Consortium
Kenya Mission to U N E P
Kenya National Commission for UNESCO
Kenya National Commission for UNESCO
Network of African People Living with HIV/AIDS
UNCHS / Habitat - United Nations Centre for Human Settlements
UNDP (Somalia)
UNHCR - United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
UNICEF (Somalia) - United Nations Children\'s Fund
UNIFEM - United Nations Development Fund for Women
United Nations
United Nations Centre for Regional Development
United Nations Office at Nairobi
United Nations Volunteers
United Nations, Sudano-Sahelian Office
UNODC - United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
UNON - United Nations Office for Project Services