Regional & Local Government

The country is divided into eight provinces – Central, Coast, Eastern, Nairobi, North Eastern, Nyanza, Rift Valley and Western. Nairobi is administered by a city council, for which the central government is directly responsible. The other seven provinces have two tiers of local administration. The higher tier includes municipalities and county councils and the lower tier, urban councils, township authorities, area councils and local councils.

Regional & Local Government organisations in Kenya
Association of Local Government Authorities of Kenya
Central Province
Coast Province
Eastern Province
Mombasa Municipal Council
Nairobi Area
North Eastern Province
Nyanza Province
Regional Development Authority of Kenya
Tatu City