The head of state and government of Kiribati is the president, otherwise known as the Beretitenti. The Beretitenti is the executive authority of the nation. They are nominated by the House of Assembly (or Maneaba) after a national general election. Each term is four years, with the maximum number of terms being two consecutive terms or three separated terms. The president is up for re-election parallel to the House. The president appoints a Cabinet from the House made up of themselves, the vice-president, the attorney-general and up to eight other ministers. This figure, along with parliament, embodies Westminster values with I-Kiribati traditions.

President organisations in Kiribati
Office of the President, Kiribati