Prime Minister

The monarch is head of state with succession being ratified by the college of chiefs. The prime minister, as head of government, is appointed by the King. Ministers are appointed from members of Parliament by the King acting on the advice of the prime minister. The Cabinet advises the King and is collectively responsible to the National Assembly and Senate. The bicameral legislature consists of the National Assembly which is elected for five years with 80 seats first-past-the-post and 40 by proportional representation, and a non-elected Senate with 33 members, 11 nominated by the monarch on the advice of the prime minister and the 22 principal chiefs of Lesotho.

Prime Minister organisations in Lesotho
National Assembly
Public Eye
Radio Lesotho