Malaysia’s foreign policy is directed by The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Malaysia. It is principally based on pursuing the country’s national interests and maintaining peaceful relations with all countries regardless of their ideology and political system. The country has healthy relations expressed through over 100 reciprocal embassies, high commissions and consulates with numerous countries around the world. Regional co-operation is a cornerstone of Malaysia’s foreign policy. It was a founding member of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and has served as the group’s chair. Malaysia is an active member of the Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) forum, the Organization of the Islamic Conference (OIC), the Non-Aligned Movement (NAM), and the United Nations. It was chair of the OIC until March 2008 and has also chaired NAM.

Embassies organisations in Malaysia
Albania, Embassy of
Australia, High Commission of
Austria, Embassy of
Belgium, Embassy of
Britain, High Commission of
Canada, High Commission of
Croatia, Embassy of
Denmark, Royal Embassy of
France, Embassy of
Guinea, Embassy of
Hong Kong
Indonesia, Embassy of
Japan, Embassy of
Luxembourg, Embassy of
Mauritius, Embassy of
Mexico, Embassy of
Namibia, Embassy of
Norway, Royal Embassy of
Oman, Embassy of
Philippines, Embassy of the
Singapore, High Commission of
Sudan, Embassy of
Switzerland, Embassy of
Thailand, Embassy of
Thailand, Embassy of
United States - Washington
United States, Embassy of the
United States, Permanent Mission of the
Uruguay, Embassy of
Zimbabwe, Embassy of