National Agencies

The government of Malta has established national agencies to carry out some of the responsibilities that would usually be undertaken by government ministries. These institutions are publicly funded bodies, commissions, or authorities whose establishment is backed by an act of parliament. Examples of these agencies include Heritage Malta, the Permanent Commission Against Corruption, the Commission for Fair Trading, and the Lotteries and Gaming Authority.  

National Agencies organisations in Malta
Central Bank of Malta
Ghasri Local Council
Malta Enterprise
Malta Standards Authority
Malta Stock Exchange