Find Trade Union expertise in Mauritius

Mauritius was a founding member of the World Trade Organization (WTO) in 1995 and belongs to the International Trade Union Confederation, the world’s largest trade union federation. The three primary trade unions in the country are the Mauritius Labour Congress (MLC), with about 30,000 members, the Mauritius Trade Union Congress (MTUC), with about 25,000 members, and the National Trade Union Confederation (NTUC), with about 59,000 members (2008). The MTUC has about 27 affiliates, including the Agricultural Research and Extension Unit Workers Union, the General Purpose Teachers Union, the Mauritius Airline Pilots Association, the Mauritius Telecom Employees Association and the Sugar Industry Workers Association. The constitution protects the right of workers to form and join trade unions.

Trade Unions organisations in Mauritius
Agricultural Research & Extension Unit (AREU)
Mauritius Labour Congress (MLC)
Mauritius Trade Union Congress (MTUC)
National Trade Union Confederation (NTUC)