Universities and Colleges in Mozambique

Tertiary education is provided at Eduardo Mondlane University (in Maputo); Universidade Pedagógica (Maputo, and branches in Beira and Nampula); Higher Institute for International Relations (Maputo); and Universidade Lúrio (established in 2006, with campuses at Nampula, Pemba and Niassa, in the three most northerly provinces). Private tertiary institutions include Higher Polytechnic and University Institute (1996, Maputo, and a branch in Quelimane); Catholic University (1997, Beira); and Higher Institute for Science and Technology of Mozambique (1997, Maputo). The female–male ratio for gross enrolment in tertiary education is 0.25:1 (2005). Literacy among people aged 15–24 is 71% (2009).

Universities and Colleges organisations in Mozambique
Comitato Olimpico Nacional de Mocambique
Direcao de Educacao e Cultura do Maputo
Escola Superior de Economia e Gestao
Instituto Superior de Ciencias de Saude
Instituto Superior de Relacoes International
Instituto Superior Politécnico e Universitário
Johns Hopkings University
Universidade Católica de Moçambique (UCM)
Universidade Eduardo Mondlane
Universidade Jean Peaget de Mocambique
Universidade Lurio
Universidade Mussa Bin Bique
Universidade Mussa Bin Bique
Universidade Pedagogica
Universidade Politecnica
Universidade Sao Tomas
Universidade Tecnica de Mocambique
Universidade Zambeze