Universities and Colleges in Namibia

Tertiary education is at the University of Namibia, established in 1993, with its main campus in Windhoek and nine other campuses across the country. The university offers courses in agriculture and natural resources; economics and management sciences; education; engineering and information technology; and law. There is also a polytechnic as well as a technical college and four national teacher-training colleges. Namibian College of Open Learning provides open and distance learning. The female–male ratio for gross enrolment in tertiary education is 0.66:1 (2008). Literacy among people aged 15–24 is 93% (2009). There are extensive adult literacy programmes.

Universities and Colleges organisations in Namibia
Namibian College of Open Learning (NAMCOL)
Polytechnic of Namibia
University Centre for Studies in Namibia
University of Namibia
Windhoek College of Education