The president is head of state and government and commander-in-chief of the armed forces; he or she is elected every four years by universal adult suffrage and can serve a maximum of two terms. The president appoints a cabinet, which must include at least one representative of each of the 36 states, and a vice-president from his or her political party.

President organisations in Nigeria
State House, Federal Republic of Nigeria