The Government of Papua New Guinea strives to maintain healthy relations with other governments through its Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Immigration. The embassies of those countries based in the country and its own embassies abroad form a core part of maintaining effective foreign relations and the promotion of socio-economic, political and strategic and economic initiatives that are mutually beneficial. Important development partners include, among others, Australia, the UK, the USA, China, Japan, New Zealand, Germany and Malaysia. Papua New Guinea is a member of the Commonwealth, the United Nations (UN) and its agencies, the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the World Bank, the Asian Development Bank (ADB), the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC), the World Trade Organization (WTO), the Pacific Islands Forum, the South Pacific Commission and the Melanesian Spearhead Group.

Embassies organisations in Papua New Guinea
Australia, Consulate of
Australia, High Commission of
Austria, Consulate of
Belgium, Consulate of
Britain, Consulate of
Canada, Consulate of
China, Embassy of
Czech Republic, Consulate of
Fiji, Consulate of
Finland, Consulate of
France, Embassy of
Greece, Consulate of
High Commission of Papua New Guinea in Wellington, New Zealand
India, Consulate of
Indonesia, Consulate of
Indonesia, Embassy of
Japan, Embassy of
Kiribati, Consulate of
Korea, Republic of
Malaysia, Consulate of
New Zealand
New Zealand, Consulate of
Norway, Consulate of
Philippines, Embassy of
Republic of Korea, Embassy of the
Singapore, Consulate of
Solomon Islands
Sweden, Consulate of
Taiwan, Embassy of
United Kingdom
United States of America - New York
United States of America - Washington
United States of America, Embassy of