Government Ministries

There are some 15 government ministries that exist in Samoa, each with a specialisation. Prominent examples include the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries; the Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Labour; the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade; and the Ministry of Finance. The civil service of the country, or the public service as it is locally known, is regulated and managed by the Public Service Commission of Samoa. The head civil servant in each ministry is called the Chief Executive Officer.

Government Ministries organisations in Samoa
Ministry of Commerce, Industry & Labour
Ministry of Communication and Information Technology
Ministry of Foreign Affairs & Trade
Ministry of Internal Affairs and Rural Development
Ministry of Justice & Courts Administration
Ministry of Natural Resources & Environment
Ministry of Police, Prison and Fire Services
Ministry of Revenue
Ministry of Women, Community & Social Development
Ministry of Works, Infrastructure & Transport
Office of the Attorney General