Prime Minister

The prime minister is the head of the Government of Samoa, and is the figure who commands the confidence of a majority of the Members of Parliament. The prime minister only remains in office when this confidence is retained. Through the head of state, the prime minister can appoint not fewer than eight nor more than 12 other Members of parliament to be ministers, with one of these to be appointed deputy prime minister, all of whom attend Cabinet. The prime minister may retain in his charge any department or subject.

Prime Minister organisations in Samoa
Ministry of the Prime Minister & Cabinet