Prime Minister

The Prime Minister of St Lucia is the head of government. The prime minister is appointed by the governor-general, but must be able to command the support of the majority of members of the National Assembly. Parliamentary elections are held every five years by universal adult suffrage in eight constituencies in St Kitts and three in Nevis. In addition to the prime minister, St Kitts and Nevis has a deputy prime minister. Along with ministers, the deputy prime minister is appointed by the governor-general on the advice of the prime minister.

Prime Minister organisations in St Kitts and Nevis
Office of the Prime Minister