Regional & Local Government

Local government in Swaziland is divided into rural and urban authorities. There are three tiers of government in the 12 urban areas, as defined by the Minister of Housing and Urban Development: city councils, town councils and town boards. There are also three tiers of government in rural areas: regional administration, tinkundla and chiefdoms. Swaziland is divided into four regions, namely Hhohho, Lubombo, Manzini and Shiselweni, each with its own regional administrator appointed by the king. The regional administrator is the political head of a region.

Regional & Local Government organisations in Swaziland
Ezulwini Town Board
Komati Basin Water Authority (Kobwa)
Local Authorities Management Association of Swaziland
Mankayane Town Board
Manzini City Council
Matsapha Town Board
Mbabane City Council
Millennium Project Management Unit
Nhlangano Town Council
Siteki Town Council
Swaziland Conference of Churches
Swaziland National Association of Local Authorities
Swaziland National Housing Board
Vuvulane Town Board