Government Ministries

There are about 23 government ministries in Trinidad and Tobago. Power to make appointments or transfer ministers, vests in the Prime Minister.  The President, acting in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, may assign to the Prime Minister or any other Minister responsibility for any business of the government of Trinidad and Tobago.  Some of the primary ministries in the continued economic development of the country includes The Ministry of Tourism, The Ministry of Education, and The Ministry of Health, to name but a few (The highest ranking non-political executive in each ministry is given the title of permanent secretary).

Government Ministries organisations in Trinidad and Tobago
Attorney General's Office
Ministry of Arts and Culture
Ministry of Community Development
Ministry of Energy and Energy Affairs
Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Food Production, Lands and Marine Affairs
Ministry of Housing and the Environment
Ministry of Labour, and Small and Micro Enterprise Development
Ministry of Legal Affairs
Ministry of Local Government
Ministry of National Security
Ministry of People and Social Development
Ministry of Planning & Development
Ministry of Planning, Economic Social Restructuring and Gender Affairs
Ministry of Public Administration
Ministry of Public Utilities
Ministry of Science, Technology and Tertiary Education
Ministry of Sports and Youth Affairs
Ministry of Works and Transport