Bilateral and Multilateral Co-operation

Tanzania is a member of the Commonwealth, the United Nations, the World Trade Organization, the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States, the Non-Aligned Movement, the African Union and the Indian Ocean Rim Association for Regional Cooperation. The United Republic of Tanzania is the only East African country that is a member of the Southern African Development Community. Denmark, through its development association The Danish International Development Agency (DANIDA), is one of the largest bilateral donors to Tanzania. In 2009, DANIDA committed to disburse approximately USD85 million to Tanzania to contribute towards sustainable and socially balanced economic growth, and improvement of the living conditions for the poorest part of the population. The US Agency for International Development (USAID) contributes around US$20 million per year to support programmes in the areas of health, the environment, democracy and development of the private sector.

Bilateral and Multilateral Co-operation organisations in United Republic of Tanzania
Delegation of the European Commission
International Labour Organization
Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS
UK Department for International Development
United Nations Association of Tanzania
United Nations Capital Development Fund
United Nations Children's Fund
United Nations Development Programme
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
United Nations Population Fund
US Peace Corps
World Bank
World Food Programme
World Health Organization