Prime Minister

The prime minister is the head of government, and leader of parliament, elected by parliament from among its 54 members during general elections held every four years. There is no limit to the number of terms a single prime minister can serve. The prime minister has the power to appoint, and remove, members of parliament to the cabinet to serve as heads of ministries; however his cabinet is limited in size to a quarter of the total number of members in parliament.

Prime Minister organisations in Vanuatu
Parliament of Vanuatu, The
Prime Minister's Office Department of Information