National Agencies

National agencies in Commounwealth countries

National agencies, executive agencies, commissions, crown entities, statutory bodies or authorities are just some of the names used to collectively describe publicly-funded organisations that support ministries and parliament in promoting, monitoring, maintaining and regulating the private sector and public services in the Commonwealth. Such organisations are established by, and usually carry out roles, mandated by an Act of Parliament. Ultimately answerable to the head of government, a relevant minister or parliament, their degree of autonomy varies from country to country and from one body to another. They include tourism promotion agencies, telecommunication regulators, media commissions, utility regulators, civil aviation authorities, examination bodies, export processing zone authorities, central banks and financial services authorities.

Select a Country:
Antigua and Barbuda Australia The Bahamas
Bangladesh Barbados Belize
Botswana Brunei Darussalam Cameroon
Canada Cyprus Dominica
Fiji Ghana Grenada
Guyana India Jamaica
Kenya Kiribati Lesotho
Malawi Malaysia Malta
Mauritius Mozambique Namibia
Nauru New Zealand Nigeria
Pakistan Papua New Guinea Rwanda
Saint Lucia Samoa Seychelles
Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands
South Africa Sri Lanka St Kitts and Nevis
St Vincent and The Grenadines Swaziland Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago Tuvalu Uganda
United Kingdom United Republic of Tanzania Vanuatu