Republics in the Commonwealth

""There are 31 republics in the Commonwealth with a president as the head of state, 20 of which are executive and 11 non-executive presidencies. Following the London Declaration of 1949 which allowed the Commonwealth to admit and retain members that were not Commonwealth realms, India was the first Commonwealth country to become a presidential republic in 1950. This opened the way for other countries which adopted republican constitutions to become Commonwealth members.

Select a Country:
Bangladesh Botswana Cameroon
Cyprus Dominica Fiji
Ghana Guyana India
Kenya Kiribati Malawi
Malta Mauritius Mozambique
Namibia Nauru Nigeria
Pakistan Rwanda Seychelles
Sierra Leone Singapore South Africa
Sri Lanka Trinidad and Tobago Uganda
United Republic of Tanzania Vanuatu Zambia