Veterinary Science

Commonwealth Veterinary Association (CVA)

123, 7th B Main Road, 4th Block (West), Jayangar, Bangalore 560 011, India

Tel/Fax: +91 80 663 5210 | Email:

The CVA promotes the veterinary profession within the Commonwealth by encouraging the highest professional standards of education, ethics and service. It promotes the creation of national veterinary associations and statutory bodies to regulate veterinary science in any Commonwealth member country where they do not exist. Its membership now includes the national associations of 54 countries and five associate members and one corporate member.

Foundation: 1967

Officers: President: Dr S Abdul Rahman (India); Secretary: Dr Karen Reed (UK); Treasurer: Dr Peter Thornber (Australia); Past President: Dr Richard Suu-Ire (Ghana); Programme Director: Dr Bob McCracken (UK)