Find Trade Union expertise in Australia

Formed in 1927, the largest trade union, Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU) -which accommodates 45 affiliated unions – was established by extremist and revolutionary trade unions to avoid forming one great union. Australia hosts the 120-year-old Transport Workers’ Union (TWU) and also the Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU), the main trade union in construction, forestry and forest products, mining and energy production.

Trade Unions organisations in Australia
Australasian Meat Industry Employees Union (AMIEU)
Australian Council of Trade Unions
Australian Education Union (AEU)
Australian Licenced Aircraft Engineers Association
Australian Manufacturing Workers Union (AMWU)
Australian Maritime Officers Union (AMOU)
Australian Nursing Federation
Australian Services Union (ASU)
Australian Workers' Union
Blind Workers Union (BWU)
Breweries & Bottleyards Employees Industrial Union of Workers
Communications, Electrical and Plumbing Union of Australia (CEPU)
Community & Public Sector Union
Construction, Forestry, Mining & Energy Union (CFMEU)
Funeral and Allied Industries Union
Health Services Union (HSU)
Independent Education Union of Australia (IEUA)
Industrial Workers of the World
Maritime Union of Australia
National Tertiary Education Union (NTEU)
Police Federation of Australia
Rail, Tram and Bus Union (RTBU)
Salaried Pharmacists Association of WA Union of Workers
Shop Distributive and Allied Employees Association
Socialist Alliance Charter of Worker and Trade Union Rights
Textile, Clothing and Footwear Union of Australia
Transport Workers' Union of Australia (TWU)
United Firefighters Union of Australia
Western Australian Prison Officers' Union of Workers (WAPOU)