Government Ministries

The Government of Cameroon has over 30 ministries, each of which is headed by a political and presidential appointee entitled “minister” or “minister of state” (a more senior level). All ministries are broken down further into directorates and departments. In line with the constitution the position of minister or minister of state should be exclusive and cannot be taken with any other form of employment – this also means MPs and senators cannot be ministers. Ministers, however, have access to parliament and can participate in deliberations. Within each ministry one may find a “delegated minister” (French “ministre délégué”) – which is a third-ranking political appointee after minister of state and minister. The secretary-general in each ministry is the highest ranking civil servant.

Government Ministries organisations in Cameroon
Ministry of Advancement of women and the family
Ministry of Agriculture & Rural Development
Ministry of Commerce
Ministry of Communications
Ministry of Culture
Ministry of Economy, Planning and Regional Development
Ministry of Employment and Professional Training
Ministry of Energy and Water Resources
Ministry of Environment and Nature Protection
Ministry of External Affairs
Ministry of Forestry and Wildlife
Ministry of Industry, Mines and Technological Development
Ministry of Labour and Social Security
Ministry of Lands and Titles
Ministry of Livestock and Fisheries
Ministry of Post and Telecommunications
Ministry of Public Health
Ministry of Public Services and Administrative Reform
Ministry of Public Works
Ministry of Scientific Research and Innovation
Ministry of Small and Medium Sized Enterprises, Social Economy and Handicrafts
Ministry of Social Affairs
Ministry of Sports and Physical Education
Ministry of State Property and Land Tenure
Ministry of Territorial Administration and Decentralisation
Ministry of Transport
Ministry of Urban Development and Housing
Ministry of Women and Family Protection
Ministry of Youth Affairs