Universities and Colleges in Ghana

There are six public universities: University of Ghana (Legon, Accra, established 1948); Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (Kumasi, 1952); University of Cape Coast (1962); University for Development Studies (main campus at Tamale, 1992); University of Education (Winneba, 2004); University of Mines and Technology (Tarkwa, 2004). Other major tertiary institutions include the Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration (Achimota Accra), which was established in 1961. There are also many teacher-training colleges, polytechnics and specialised tertiary institutions; and many private universities. The female–male ratio for gross enrolment in tertiary education is 0.62:1 (2011). Literacy among people aged 15–24 is 81% (2010).

Universities and Colleges organisations in Ghana
Accra Institute of Technology
Accra Polytechnic
All Nations University College
Ashesi University College
Catholic University College of Ghana
Central University
Commonwealth Secretariat
Garden City University College
Ghana Telecom University College
Golden State University
Ho Polytechnic
Kings University College
Kumasi Institute of Technology and Environment
Kumasi Polytechnic
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science & Technology
Pentecost University College
Presbyterian University College
Regent University College of Science and Technology
University College of Winneba
University of Applied Management
University of Cape Coast
University of Development Studies
University of Education Winneba
University of Ghana
University of Mines and Technology
Valley View University
Wisconsin International University College