Government Ministries

Ministries in Ghana are led by ministers of state who are appointed by the president with the prior approval of the country’s parliament. A minister should either be a member of Parliament or qualified to be elected to Parliament. In accordance with country’s constitution the Ghanaian cabinet should include, in addition to the president and vice-president, at least ten ministers of state. The highest ranking civil servant in a Ghanaian ministry is entitled chief director.

Government Ministries organisations in Ghana
Ministry of Aviation
Ministry of Culture and Chieftaincy
Ministry of Employment and Social Welfare
Ministry of Energy
Ministry of Environment, Science & Technology
Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning
Ministry of Fisheries
Ministry of Food and Agriculture
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Cooperation
Ministry of Information
Ministry of Justice and Attorney General
Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources
Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development
Ministry of Manpower, Youth and Employment
Ministry of National Security
Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
Ministry of Ports, Harbours and Railways
Ministry of Public Sector Reform
Ministry of Roads and Highways
Ministry of the Interior
Ministry of Transportation
Ministry of Water Resources, Works and Housing
Ministry of Women and Children's Affairs