Find Trade Union expertise in Nigeria

The Trade Union (Amendment) Act 2005 is the primary legislation relating to trade union freedom of association. It broadens the room for trade union freedom of association, allowing new trade unions to be formed by a minimum of 50 workers.

Trade Unions organisations in Nigeria
Academic Staff Union of Universities
Agric and Allied Employees of Nigeria (AAEUN)
Amalgamated Union of Public Corporation, Civil Service Technical and Recreational Services Employees
Maritime Workers Union of Nigeria
Medical and Health Workers Union of Nigeria
National Union of Air Transport Employees
National Union of Banks, Insurance and Financial Institution Employees
National Union of Chemical, Footwear, Rubber, Leather and Non-Metallic Products Employees
National Union of Civil Engineering, Construction, Furniture and Wood Workers
National Union of Electricity Employees
National Union of Food, Beverage and Tobacco Employees
National Union of Hotels and Personal Services Workers
National Union of Petroleum and Natural Gas (NUPENG)
National Union of Posts and Telecommunication Employees (NUPTE)
National Union of Printing, Publishing and Paper Products Workers
National Union of Road Transport Workers
National Union of Shop and Distributive Employees
National Union of Textile, Garment and Tailoring Workers of Nigeria
Nigeria Civil Service Union
Nigeria Labour Congress, The
Nigeria Union of Civil Service Secretariat Stenographic Workers
Nigeria Union of Journalists
Nigeria Union of Local Government employees
Nigeria Union of Mine Workers (NUMW)
Nigeria Union of Pensioners
Nigeria Union of Railwaymen
Nigeria Union of Teachers
Non-Academic Staff Union of Educational and Associated Institutions
Radio, Television and Theatre Workers Union of Nigeria
Steel & Engineering Workers Union of Nigeria (SEWUN)