Government Ministries

The prime minister and a varying number of co-members on the the Council of Ministers oversee administration of Vanuatu’s ministries, including the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Internal Affairs. The Council of Members is comprised of members of parliament chosen by the prime minister who also appoints a deputy prime minister to aid in government administration at the national level.  The highest ranking non-political appointee or public servant in each ministry is the director-general.  The director-general manages the day-to-day operations of the ministry is appointed  via the the Public Service Commission (PUC). The  PUC is responsible for the appointment, promotion, training and discipline of all public servants. The secretary-general, chosen from within the Commission, is the highest-ranking civil servant overall.

Government Ministries organisations in Vanuatu
Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Quarantine and Fisheries
Ministry of Finance and Economic Management
Ministry of Infrastructure and Public Utilities
Ministry of Internal Affairs
Ministry of Justice
Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources
Ministry of Ni-Vanuatu Business
Ministry of Trade, Commerce, Industries and Tourism
Ministry of Youth and Sport