Standards and Regulation in Mauritius

Mauritius is a member of the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). The national standards body is the Mauritius Standards Bureau (MSB) and it has five primary subdivisions, namely the Standards Development Division, the Metrology Division, the Quality Assurance Division, the Chemical Division and the Engineering Division. MSB is also the National Enquiry Point for The World Trade Organization Agreement on Technical Barriers to Trade. Other regulators include Bank of Mauritius and the Financial Services Commission, while the Ministry of Information Technology and Telecommunications is the government department responsible for telecoms regulation.

Standards and Regulation organisations in Mauritius
Central Electricity Board (CEB)
Mauritius Standards Bureau (MSB)
Ministry of Information and Communication Technology