The president of Nauru is both head of state and head of government. Elected by and responsible to the parliament, the president must be a member of parliament and will appoint four or five other members to the cabinet. The length of the president’s term will depend on the outcome of triennial parliamentary elections. Should the president die or resign, parliament will appoint a new head of state. Whilst the president acts as the head of government, he or she is not head of the military as Nauru has no armed forces.

President organisations in Nauru
Office of the President
Office of the President, Nauru