Find Banking and Financial Services expertise in Papua New Guinea


Papua New Guinea’s banking sector consists of four commercial banks and various other licensed financial institutions and credit unions. In 2002 the former Papua New Guinea Banking Corporation merged with Bank South Pacific Ltd, making it the largest bank in the country. The other large commercial banks are Westpac (PNG) Ltd, ANZ (PNG) Ltd and Maybank (PNG) Ltd, all of which function as subsidiaries of international banks. In 2012 there were 22 registered Savings and Loans companies in the country and ten other non-bank financial institutions including investment and microfinance companies.

Banking and Financial Services organisations in Papua New Guinea
2K Management Consultants Ltd
Alhambra Investments Ltd
Asian Development Bank
Bank of Papua New Guinea, The
Bank South Pacific
BSP Capital Ltd
Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Chin Investments Ltd
Dunamis Loans
ELCPNG Superannuation Fund
Epowe Ltd
Finance Corporation Ltd
Hides Special Purposes Authority Inc
International Investment Group
JL Finance
Katareena Finance Services
Kina Funds Management Ltd
Kina Group of Companies
Kwatmu Finance
Lesford Lati Finance
Maybank (PNG) Ltd
Melanesian Capital Advisors Ltd
MRL Capital Ltd
Nambawan Super Ltd
Nana Financial Ltd
National Development Bank Ltd
National Superannuation Fund Ltd (NASFUND)
Nationwide Microbank
Niu Finance Ltd
Pacific Capital
Pacific Equities & Investment Ltd
Port Moresby Stock Exchange Ltd
Rural Development Bank Ltd
Sagric International Ltd
Sepik Savings & Loans Society Ltd
T & L Investments Ltd
Wesram Finance
Westpac Bank - PNG Ltd
White Corner Investment Ltd