Universities and Colleges in Malawi

The University of Malawi is the largest tertiary education institution and has five constituent colleges: Bunda College of Agriculture, Kamuzu College of Nursing, Chancellor College, College of Medicine, and the Malawi Polytechnic. At present the university has more than 5,000 students. Malawi has three other universities: Mzuzu University, University of Livingstonia and the Catholic University of Malawi. There is ongoing consultation to establish a new institution of higher education in the capital Lilongwe, the Lilongwe University of Science and Technology (LUSTECH). LUSTECH’s mission will be to focus on local industrial development by providing high quality training and research in science, technology and innovation. The female–male ratio for gross enrolment in tertiary education is 0.26:1 (2007). Literacy among people aged 15–24 is 87% (2009).

Universities and Colleges organisations in Malawi
Catholic University Of Malawi, The
Chancellor College of Malawi
College Of Medicine
Compu Business College
Emmanuel College Of Education
Kabula University Of Technology
Kamuzu College Of Nursing
Mactech College
Malawi College of Accountancy
Malawi College of Accountancy
Malawi College of Health Sciences
Malawi Institute of Education
Malawi Institute Of Journalism
Malawi Polytechnic
Mzuzu University
University of Livingstonia
University of Malawi