Universities and Colleges in Kenya

Among the many higher education institutions are the University of Nairobi; Kenyatta University; Moi University (in Eldoret since 1984); Egerton University, the principal agricultural university with its main campus at Njoro, Nakuru (established as a university in 1987); Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (in Juja since 1994); and a growing number of private universities. The female–male ratio for gross enrolment in tertiary education is 0.35:1 (2009). Literacy among people aged 15–24 is 93% (2009).

Universities and Colleges organisations in Kenya
Africa Nazarene University
African Virtual University
Bondo Teacher Training College
Bukura Agricultural College
Catholic University of Eastern Africa
Daystar University
Egerton University
Eldoret Polytechnic
Gusii Institute of Technology
Jomo Kenyetta University of Agriculture & Technology
Kenya Institute of Education
Kenya Medical Research Institute
Kenya Medical Training College
Kenya Methodist University
Kenya School of Law
Kenya School of Monetary Studies
Kenya School of Professional Studies
Kenyatta University
Kiambu Institute of Science and Technology
Kimathi University College of Technology (KUCT)
Kiriri Women's University of Science and Technology
Kisumu Polytechnic
Maseno University
Masinde Muliro University of Science & Technology
Meru Teacher Training College
Moi University
Mombasa Polytechnic
Presbyterian University of East Africa
Rift Valley Institute of Science & Technology
School for International Training
Strathmore University
Swiss Management Academy
Swiss Management Academy
United States International Unversity
University of Eastern Africa, Baraton
University of Nairobi
Western University College of Science & Technology