Bilateral and Multilateral Co-operation

Uganda is a member of the Commonwealth, the East African Community (EAC), the African Union (AU), the UN and its specialised agencies, the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) and the Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD). Uganda also participates in the US-facilitated Tripartite Plus process, alongside the Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda and Burundi, which aims to resolve conflicts between these neighbouring countries. Uganda is working with DFID to assist in its efforts for implementing the Poverty Eradication Action Plan, and includes projects in the areas of governance, immunisation, HIV/AIDS, sanitation and education. USAID also provides development assistance with the overall goal of reducing mass poverty, and programmes are focused on health, education and agriculture.

Bilateral and Multilateral Co-operation organisations in Uganda
DFID - UK Department for International Development
UNCHS / Habitat - United Nations Centre for Human Settlements
UNFPA - United Nations Population Fund
UNHCR - United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
UNIDO - United Nations Industrial Development Organization
United Nations African Institute for the Prevention of Crime and Treatment of Offenders
WHO - World Health Organisation