Universities and Colleges in Nigeria

By June 2012, the National Universities Commission had accredited 37 federal universities, 37 state universities, and 50 private universities, including 4 federal universities of technology, 3 federal universities of agriculture and the National Open University of Nigeria. The longest-established universities are University of Ibadan (1948); University of Nigeria, Nsukka (1960); Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria (1962); University of Lagos (1962); and Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (1962). The first state university, Rivers State University of Science and Technology, was founded in 1979 and the first private universities, in 1999. Literacy among people aged 15–24 is 72% (2010).

Universities and Colleges organisations in Nigeria
University of Lagos
Abia State University
ABTI American University of Nigeria
Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
Adamawa State University
Afe Babalola University
Afe Babalola University
African Business School
African Roots Organisation
African University of Science & Technology
Ahmadu Bello University
Ambrose Alli University
American University of Nigeria
Avi-Cenna College
Babcock University
Bayero University
Beeches Graduate School of Business
Benin University
Benson Idahosa University
Benue State University
Catholic University of Nigeria
Cayley collage
City University of Technology
Covenant University
Delta State University, Abraka
Ebonyi State University
Enugu State University of Science and Technology
Excel College
Federal College of Education
Federal University of Technology, Akure
Federal University of Technology, Minna
Federal University of Technology, Owerri
Federal University of Technology, Yola
Gidan Makama Museum
Igbinedion University
Imo State University
Kaduna Business School
Kano State University of Technology, Wudil
King's College, Lagos
Ladoke Akintola University of Technology
Lagos State University
Lead City University
Learning Systems International Ltd
Lgbinedion University
Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike
National Open University of Nigeria
National Universities Commission
Niger Delta State University
Nnamdi Azikiwe University
Obafemi Awolowo University
Obong University
Oduduwa University
Olabisi Onabanjo Univeristy
Pan-African University
Redeemer University
Rivers State University of Science & Technology
Tai Solarin University of Education
Taraba State University
University of Abuja
University of Ado-Ekiti
University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
University of Agriculture, Makurdi
University of Benin
University of Calabar
University of Ibadan
University of Ilorin
University of Jos
University of Maiduguri
University of Maiduguri
University of Mkar
University of Nigeria
University of Nigeria Research & Economic Development Foundation
University of Port Harcourt
University of Uyo
Usmanu Danfodiyo University
Western Delta University
Wukari Jubilee University
Yaba College of Technology